Academic Advisory Committees

The South Africa – Sweden Research Seminar 2019 will address six key themes.  Participants will be divided into parallel sessions within each theme.

Each of the six themes is led by an Academic Advisory Committee (AAC).

Below you can find names and contact information of the responsible Academic Advisory Committee within each theme.

  1. Climate Change, Natural Resources and Sustainability
UniversityNameEmail address
Gothenburg UniversityHans Linderholm (chair);
Tshwane University of TechnologyNtebogeng Mokgalaka (chair);
Karlstad UniversityHelen;
University of South AfricaGodwell;
Stellenbosch UniversityPaul;
Stockholm UniversityLennart Bergströ
University of Cape TownSheona
Swedish University of Agricultural SciencesJoris
  1. Education for a Sustainable Society
UniversityNameEmail address
University WestPer Assmo (chair);
University of the Western CapeJose Frantz (chair);
KI Karolinska InstituteJuha
Stockholm UniversityKicki
University of Cape TownKasturi
Malmö UniversityMona;
  1. Social Transformation through Change: Knowledge and Social Development Strategies for Society
UniversityNameEmail address
Lund UniversityVasna Ramasar (chair);
University of Cape TownDee Smythe (chair)
Karlstad UniversityHilde;
University of JohannesburgSiphelo
University of the Western CapeShirley
University of Fort HareWilson Akpan/Ulene;;
  1. Understanding the Burden of Disease in Sweden and South Africa, and its Impact on the Health Systems of the two Countries in the Future
UniversityNameEmail address
Lund UniversityPer Olof Östergren (chair);
Durban University of TechnologyNoddy Jinabhai (chair);
Umeå UniversityAnneli;
University WestMartin;
KI Karolinska InstituteLucie
Stockholm UniversityIlona
  1. Sustainable urbanisation, travel and tourism in the 21st Century
UniversityNameEmail address
Lund UniversityJohan Jansson (Chair);
Stellenbosch UniversityJosephine Kaviti Musango (chair)
University of the Free StateWanda;
Human Sciences Research CouncilLeslie
Swedish University of Agricultural SciencesMadeleine
  1. Digital Technologies, Big Data, and Cybersecurity
UniversityNameEmail address
University of Cape TownJacques Ophoff (chair)
Linköping UniversityNicolette Lakemond (chair)
Linköping UniversityGunnar
Umeå UniversityMikael;
Karlstad UniversitySimone Fischer Hü;
Cape Peninsula University of TechnologyThomas;
Linköping UniversityNimmo
Close Menu
%d bloggers like this: