Academic Advisory Committees

The South Africa – Sweden Research Seminar 2019 will address six key themes.  Participants will be divided into parallel sessions within each theme.

Each of the six themes is led by an Academic Advisory Committee (AAC).

Below you can find names and contact information of the responsible Academic Advisory Committee within each theme.

  1. Climate Change, Natural Resources and Sustainability
UniversityNameEmail address
Gothenburg UniversityHans Linderholm (chair)hansl@gvc.gu.se;
Tshwane University of TechnologyNtebogeng Mokgalaka (chair)MokgalakaNS@tut.ac.za;
Karlstad UniversityHelen Williamshelen.williams@kau.se;
University of South AfricaGodwell Nhamonhamog@unisa.ac.za;
Stellenbosch UniversityPaul Williamspauljw@sun.ac.za;
Stockholm UniversityLennart Bergströmlennart.bergstrom@mmk.su.se
University of Cape TownSheona Shackletonsheona.shackleton@uct.ac.za
Swedish University of Agricultural SciencesJoris Cromsigtjoris.cromsigt@slu.se
  1. Education for a Sustainable Society
UniversityNameEmail address
University WestPer Assmo (chair)Per.assmo@hv.se;
University of the Western CapeJose Frantz (chair)jfrantz@uwc.ac.za; jlesch@uwc.ac.za
KI Karolinska InstituteJuha Nieminenjuha.nieminen@ki.se
Stockholm UniversityKicki Skoogkicki.skog@mnd.su.se
University of Cape TownKasturi Behari-Leakkasturi.behari-leak@uct.ac.za
Malmö UniversityMona Holmqvistmona.holmqvist@mah.se;
  1. Social Transformation through Change: Knowledge and Social Development Strategies for Society
UniversityNameEmail address
Lund UniversityVasna Ramasar (chair)vasna.ramasar@lucsus.lu.se;
University of Cape TownDee Smythe (chair)dee.smythe@uct.ac.za
Karlstad UniversityHilde Ibsenhilde.ibsen@kau.se;
University of JohannesburgSiphelo Ngcwangusiphelon@uj.ac.za
University of the Western CapeShirley Brooks
sbrooks@uwc.ac.za
University of Fort HareWilson Akpan/Ulene Schillerwakpan@ufh.ac.za; uschiller@ufh.ac.za;
  1. Understanding the Burden of Disease in Sweden and South Africa, and its Impact on the Health Systems of the two Countries in the Future
UniversityNameEmail address
Lund UniversityPer Olof Östergren (chair)per-olof.ostergren@med.lu.se;
Durban University of TechnologyNoddy Jinabhai (chair)n.jinabhai@gmail.com;
Umeå UniversityAnneli Ivarssonanneli.ivarsson@umu.se;
University WestMartin Gellerstedtmartin.gellerstedt@hv.se;
KI Karolinska InstituteLucie LaflammeLucie.Laflamme@ki.se
Stockholm UniversityIlona Koupililona.koupil@su.se
  1. Sustainable urbanisation, travel and tourism in the 21st Century
UniversityNameEmail address
Lund UniversityJohan Jansson (Chair)johan.jansson@fek.lu.se;
Stellenbosch UniversityJosephine Kaviti Musango (chair)jmusango@sun.ac.za
University of the Free StateWanda VersterVersterW@ufs.ac.za;
Central University of TechnologyFidelis Emuzefemuze@cut.ac.za;
Malmö UniversityMaria Hellström Reimermaria.hellstrom.reimer@mah.se;
Swedish University of Agricultural SciencesMadeleine GranvikMadeleine.Granvik@slu.se
  1. Digital Technologies, Big Data, and Cybersecurity
UniversityNameEmail address
University of Cape TownJacques Ophoff (chair)jacques.ophoff@uct.ac.za
Karolinska InstitutetStephen Malin (chair)stephen.malin@ki.se
Malmö UniversityPaul Davidssonpaul.davidsson@mah.se;
Umeå UniversityMikael Wibergmikael.wiberg@umu.se;
Karlstad UniversitySimone Fischer Hübnersimone.fischer-huebner@kau.se;
Cape Peninsula University of TechnologyThomas ThurnerTHURNERT@cput.ac.za;
Linköping UniversityNimmo Elminimmo.elmi@liu.se
Close Menu
%d bloggers like this: